Send your subject back a page in the app to the join screen
The director has the ability remove a subject on an iPhone/iPad from a room.
Follow These Steps:
Session Options > Remote Devices > Trash Can (next to the device you would like to remove)
This will send the subject back to the screen that says "Join" at the top. If there are files currently uploading from the device, the subject will be able to view the progress of the uploads.
The videos will continue to upload off of the phone as long as the phone is:
- Turned On
- Connected to Internet
If the subject keeps the app open to the page in the image above, the OR Capture 1.0 app overrides the auto-lock function and the phone will not lock. It is important to have the subject remain on the above screen while the files are uploaded so there are no interruptions to the process. They may charge their device at this point.
NOTE: Once a video file uploads, it is deleted from the phone and is no longer taking up any storage space.