Capture's Waiting Room gives Directors control of when each Participant enters an OpenReel Session. You can send all participants to the Waiting Room, or you can allow Collaborators and Watchers to bypass the Waiting Room and immediately join the Session. You can also choose to not enable the Waiting Room function, which will allow all Participants to automatically join the Session.
How to Enable the Waiting Room
By turning on the Waiting Room option, you will have to manually admit Subjects into a Session.
If you do not turn on the Waiting Room option, then Subjects will be able to join a Session immediately.
Enable Waiting Room From Your Account Settings
Visit your Account Settings by clicking on the "Settings" wheel on the left-hand navigation bar.
Then click Session Settings at the top of the page. From here you can enable the Waiting Room under "Admit Users".
The three options available are:
- No Waiting Room - this disables the Waiting Room
- Subjects Only - only Subjects trying to join will experience a Waiting Room
- Everyone - Subjects and Collaborators will experience a Waiting Room when they join the session.
Once you make a selection, you can navigate away from the page. The settings will auto-save.
Enable Waiting Room From a Project's Settings
You can enable the Waiting Room for a specific Project within that Project's settings. These can be accessed by clicking on the three action dots on the Project dashboard.
Once the Project settings window appears the option to enable the Waiting Room will be at the bottom under "Admit Users"
Once you've selected who you wish the Waiting Room to apply to, click Save.
Enable Waiting Room from within Session
You can also enable the Waiting Room from within a Session.
Access the Session settings menu by clicking on the gear at the top of the screen.
In the Session settings you will find the same "Admit Users" menu to choose from.
Once you've selected the desired Waiting Room, click Save.